STAFF & BOARD

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

George Emílio Sanchez (Chair) |  Leslie Weber (Treasurer) | Amy Sumner (Secretary)
Victor M. Brown | Briana Carlson-Goodman | Oliver Fein | Jane Holzka |
Jimena Martinez |  Sara Palmer | Jesse Phillips-Fein |  Ellynne Skove 

 

STAFF

Vanessa Adato
Senior Finance and Operations Director | vanessa@bax.org | bio

Janeill Cooper
Stage Manager

Donna Costello
Education Programs Consultant and Lead Facilitator; Faculty Member; and Director of YouthWorks | donna@bax.org

Richard Rodd Denson
Administrative Assistant/Facility Manager/Box Office | info@bax.org

Sanae Galligan
Youth Education Marketing Manager | sanae@bax.org

Kara Gilmour
Executive Director | kara@bax.org | bio

Aviya Hernstadt
Education Assistant/Administrative Assistant | aviya@bax.org

Andrew Jannetti
School Breaks Director | andrew@bax.org

Mia Martelli
Administrative Assistant/Facility Manager/Box Office | info@bax.org

Manny Rivera
Stage Manager

Sara Roer
Operations Manager | sara@bax.org

Njeri Rutherford
Administrative Assistant/Facility Manager/Box Office | info@bax.org

Lucia Scheckner
Director of Education & Artist Programs | lucia@bax.org

Kelindah Schuster
Technical Director/Resident Lighting Designer | kelindah@bax.org 

David Sierra
Artist Services Marketing Manager | david@bax.org

Ashley R. Thaxton-Stevenson
Education Manager | ashley@bax.org 

Anh Vo
Administrative Assistant/Facility Manager/Box Office | info@bax.org

Mikaila Ware
Administrative Assistant/Facility Manager/Box Office | info@bax.org

Marya Warshaw
Founding Executive/Artistic Director (Emerita)

 

BAX FACULTY

Our Faculty is comprised of graduates from some of the finest theater and dance departments in the U.S. and most create and perform professionally. They are selected for their unique understanding of the developmental stages of children and how that translates into the training of a young dancer, actor, choreographer or playwright.

Faculty Directory and Bios

 

BAX CONSULTANTS / VENDORS

Paradise Partners | Filemaker Developer

Integral Tech | IT Consultant

EventBrite.com | Ticket Sales

 

 

Read BAX’s Accountability and Action Statement in response to and solidarity with uprisings for Black lives and liberation.

Read personal commitments to anti-racist and pro-liberation work from individual BAX staff members.

 

BAX’s Whistleblower Policy